

## **ADMINISTRATIVE COMMITTEE**

Public live stream access: https://sbcera.legistar.com/calendar.aspx
Trustee in-person access: 348 W. Hospitality Lane, 1st Floor, San Bernardino, CA 92408
A video recording of this meeting can be found at: https://sbcera.legistar.com/Calendar.aspx

# **Meeting Minutes**

Monday, May 23, 2022	9:00 AM	Hybrid:
oa.y,ay =0, =0==	01007	•
		In person (Trustees only)/Online

#### **Trustees Present:**

JANICE RUTHERFORD, Committee Chair MARC BRACCO, Alternate Committee Member NEAL WANER, Committee Member

#### Others Present:

DEBBY CHERNEY, Chief Executive Officer BARBARA HANNAH, Chief Counsel AMY MCINERNY, Chief Financial Officer CHRISTA JAMES, Recorder

#### Absent:

LOUIS FIORINO, Committee Member HARRY HATCH, Committee Member

Committee Chair Rutherford appointed Trustee Marc Bracco as alternate committee member in the absence of Trustees Fiorino and Hatch.

### **CALL TO ORDER & PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE**

Committee Chair Rutherford called the meeting to order at 9:00 AM and announced protocol concerning Public Comment. Committee Chair Rutherford led the Pledge of Allegiance.

### **PUBLIC COMMENT**

No Public Comment was provided.

#### **ACTION ITEMS**

1. Approve minutes of Administrative Committee meeting conducted on April 21, 2022.

A motion was made by Bracco, seconded by Rutherford, that this agenda item be Approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: 3 - Rutherford, Waner and Bracco

2. Recommend that the Board approve the proposed Annual Budget for the Fiscal Year Ending June 30, 2023.

**22-206** 

McInerny, staff, reviewed.

A motion was made by Bracco, seconded by Waner, that this agenda item be Recommended for approval to the BOARD OF RETIREMENT, meeting on 6/2/2022. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: 3 - Rutherford, Waner and Bracco

**Absent:** 2 - Fiorino and Hatch

### SUGGESTIONS FOR FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

No future agenda items were suggested.

### **ADJOURN**

Committee Cha	air Rutherford	adjourned the	meeting at	9:20 AM.

Respectfully submitted,

JANICE RUTHERFORD, Committee Chair	DEBBY CHERNEY, Board Secretary
DATED:	